Boards.ie post of the day, well worth a mention!

I spend a lot of time trawling around on boards.ie, I inevitably check out the post of the day. Something which is by no means an indication of a good post.

However I found todays post of the day to be ingenius!

It is the first post in a thread entitled “life”, posted in the cesspool that is after hours.

I’m completely sick of my life. I’m almost 20 and haven’t been able to score a better job than a cook at a local fast food joint. What makes it worse is that I live in a small town so business is pretty limited, and where I work is the only place that’ll hire people who didn’t do the Leaving. I’d get the hell out of this town if I could actually drive too, but I’ve failed every damn test I’ve ever taken. I’m socially awkward, even my only other co-worker ****ing hates my guts. I have repressed lust for one of my best friends too; she’s athletic, smart and a gorgeous girl. I love her. You know what it’s like; I’ve been friend zoned real hard. She’s my only real friend, besides this one kid, who I’m pretty sure is only hanging around me because he is mentally challenged. I guess he’s the only one that can tolerate me. And what makes this all worse is that I live in a pineapple under the sea.
Anyone got a worse life than me? I doubt it.

So boards.ie poster giggsy664 I salute you, for you are an intelligent person that has made me smile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

